Bishop Loveday Church of England Primary School

Meet The Governors

The Governing Body works in close partnership with the Headteacher, staff and the Local Authority. Whilst the Headteacher is, of course, responsible for the day to day running of the school, the governors are involved with such things as staffing, curriculum, school buildings and finance. It ensures the school functions well and maintains the proper range of academic and social objectives.

To contact the governors, please email Catherine Musgrove, the WMAT clerk to governors, at

Name  Type of Governor Term of Office Area
Chair of Governors
Rev. Sarah Sharp
Foundation Ex-officio ResourcesCurriculum & Performance
Clerk to the Governors
Mrs Katherine Mills
Mr Henry Blencowe  Foundation  01/09/2014 –31/08/2018  Curriculum & Performance
Mr Neil Grant Parent 01/02/2018 – 31/01/2022
Mr Toby Holland  Foundation 12/06/2016 –12/06/2020 Curriculum & Performance
Mrs Jennifer O’Donnell Associate  Member Sept 2016- Sept 2020 C&P and Resources
Mrs Jane Ridley Staff -Headteacher 01/09/2014 – Curriculum & PerformanceResources
Ms Judith Ruddock Foundation 01/09/2014 –31/08/2018 Curriculum & Performance
Mrs Pamela Wilson Associate Member 01/09/2015 – 31/08/2019 Curriculum & Performance
Mrs Nicola Standley Foundation Sept 16 -Aug 2020
Mrs Louise Sansom Foundation
Mr Terry Fitton Parent Sept 16 -Aug 2020
Mr James Hall Parent
Mrs Charlotte Houghton LA June 16- June 2020
Log In